Of_fire_and_lions_small

Click to see full view

ISBN: 9780735291867

$22.99

Not ready to buy yet?

Add this item to your wishlist

Of Fire And Lions

MESU ANDERWS   Paperback   Fiction

The Old Testament book of Daniel comes to life in this novel – perfect for readers of Lynn Austin’s Chronicles of the Kings series, or Francine Rivers’ Mark of the Lion series.

Survival. A Hebrew girl first tasted it when she escaped death nearly seventy years ago as the Babylonians ransacked Jerusalem and took their finest as captives. She thought she’d perfected in the many years amongst the Magoi and the idol worshippers, pretending with all the others in King Nebuchadnezzar’s court. Now, as Daniel’s wife and a septuagenarian matriarch, Belili thinks she’s safe and she can live out her days in Babylon without fear-until the night Daniel is escorted to Belshazzar’s palace to interpret mysterious handwriting on a wall. The Persian Army invades, and Bellili’s tightly-wound secrets unfurl with the arrival of the conquering army. What will the reign of Darius mean for Daniel, a man who prays to Yahweh alone?

Ultimately, Yahweh’s sovereign hand guides Jerusalem’s captives, and the frightened Hebrew girl is transformed into a confident woman, who realizes her need of the God who conquers both fire and lions.

Register now to receive our Newsletter

Book of the Month
Live In Grace Walk In Love

$26.99

Normally: $0.00

Live In Grace Walk In Love

BOB GOFF

» more info

CD of the Month
Follow You Anywhere

$16.99

Normally: $0.00

Follow You Anywhere

PASSION 2019

» more info